help exchange   Host 81461
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.192
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81461
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2019

We have a lovely, sunny, warm, family home overlooking the Harbour on Otago Peninsula. We are only a 12 minute drive to the centre of town but it feels like we live in the countryside. We have a large garden that we would love help in exchange for accommodation and meals. We are open for visits of 3 days - a week (possibly more if the timing is right).

The next dates we are looking for Helpers is early January.

We have a busy family with 3 children (9, 12 & 14) & 2 cats. So… you will need to be OK around kids and prepare yourself to be ignored by the cats!

Generally, the work we would like help with is light gardening & cleaning up/maintaining the section. This includes weeding the garden, weed whacking and other work tidying outside. Maybe some light maintenance such as cleaning windows, staining outdoor furniture, varnishing or painting etc. We are happy to fit in with your experience. We don't really need help with child minding or housework.

The spare room has a double bed, so it would suit either a couple or a single person. There is a bus stop at the bottom of the driveway but as we are a bit out of town, it is best if you have a car to get around if you want to make the most of seeing Dunedin’s sights, but certainly not essential.

We would love to learn about your home country and can tell you some things about ours. We are happy if you want to share in family life, or if you prefer to do your own thing, that is also good.

Otago Peninsula is a wonderful place to stay as there are many beaches, walks and amazing wildlife. We would happily take you on our weekend daytrips (including walks, beach trips or we have some kayaks you can use in the harbour).


Hope to hear from you!

Susan, Tim & the kids :-)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use