help exchange   Host 81588
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81588
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2019

After travelling around the world and living in several countries in Asia and Europe and several States in USA, I am now stationed in Helsinki, at least for a while. Therefore, I think it's time to sharpen my European language skill sets.

So, I have a tandem offer of accommodation in return of teaching / practicing any of the languages: Finnish, Swedish, German, Spanish. Btw, I have studied all 4 languages mentioned, in university, for a year or two, but haven't got enough chance to use them. So, I dont really speak them. And since I am at work during the day, so, I can't really go to lesson anymore either. Which means, you're free during the days. That's why looking for a language buddy with whom I would be able to practice the language and cultural experiences before going to sleep, more like a "Sleeping Dictionary".

And since you will be sharing the same apartment with me, so, help is also expected to keep the apartment tidy and organized since I am a very tidy and organized person by myself and would like the helper to be of similar view.

It can be mentioned that I live alone, very close to Helsinki city center (only 16~18 mins by public transportation) and I dont have any pet. Also, I dont smoke and hopefully you dont smoke either.

Feel free to ask if you need any clarification.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use