help exchange   Host 8163
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1 Person
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8163
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 26, 2019

We have a welcoming home on 120 acres in the heart of the Yarra Valley with beautiful views. We have three children, Darcy 13, Maya 11 and Jade 9, and many animals.
We would love travellers to come and share our home and help us with our daily tasks inside and outside. Duties would include washing, cleaning, cooking and outside chores. We require 5 hrs a day, 5 days a week. The afternoons can be used to explore the surrounding wineries, the Healesville santuary with Australian native wildlife and many beautiful bush walks. There is free use of internet, mountain bike and kayak. We are 10 minutes drive from Lilydale station which is 50
minutes train ride to the Melbourne city. We can pick you up from
the train station and show you around this beautiful area. There is a lot of wineries and restaurants around our property and there may be the possibility of getting a part time job to earn some money. You will be provided with 3 meals a day (mostly organic food)and snacks. We would prefer a non smoker and someone who enjoys children and animals. Lookforward to hearing from you. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in our beautiful new house. We are looking for someone who is 22 years and above to stay with us. We would love help with our children, house and garden. Look forward to hearing from you and meeting you. Warm regards Heather and Carl.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use