help exchange   Host 81861
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Collevecchio
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 81861
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

Farmhause very close to Rome.

My name is Alberto and some years ago I decided for a “slower” life moving from the big and chaotic city of Rome to the countryside nearby.
I'm currently producing olive oil, honey and many kind of spirits, preserves etc..

The production is quality and sustainability oriented and by now it is just more than enough for our family consumption.
I'm not organic certified but I don't use chemicals at all.
The goal is a progressive growth that is not aimed at production only but that includes all aspects of life and that is in line with a new spirit of research and the respect of natural resources.

I practice meditation, love music and I like cooking and eat together good food. I enjoy simplicity if shared with good people and I try to give meaning at everything I do and I meet in life

Meals
Volunteers will eat with me and the rest of the family when present. I can cook italian meals well and I usually use natural and organic food (lot of vegetables from my garden)

I'm looking for volunteers with a minimum age of 25 years old who are really interested in country life style and sustainability, I can teach a lot of things about cooking, transforming raw products, homemade and diy and I also like to learn new things and open to different point of view. I would like to stay with people who like to learn new things and share their knowledge....

Help needed:
olive trees pruning
clean some outside zones from bumbles and grass
put order where needed
work on vegetable garden
planting and seeding
make some fences for the garden
housekeeping
general maintenance

Accomodation:
A nice room in the main house normally used for tourist guests in the summer season

What you can learn:
Cooking very healthy and tasty food, traditional recipes, making fresh pasta, lasagne, gnocchi and much more
Baking, Wild plants recognition, Bee keeping, Fermentation, Gardening, Making liqueurs, jams, preserves, Bricolage DIY, Rural life

How to get here:
It is very easy to get here from the Rome international airport (Fiumicino) or from Rome Tiburtina train station with a single train.
There are some beautiful nature places and ancient villages in the nearby. Sabina, Rocchette, Casperia, Monte Soratte, Prati di Cottanello, Narni can give you an idea. With a bike you can reach a train station (Collevecchio-Poggio Sommavilla) in 20min (or I can take you by car in 5min) and then with the train you can be in Rome in 50min with all the possibilities offered by the big city

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use