help exchange   Host 81886
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: 1 - 2weeks
Area (ha): 200
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 81886
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 11, 2019

Family owned 80 hectare vineyard based 10min from Blenheim township, Marlborough, NZ. We grow Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, and Pinot Gris grapes. We have been farming on the same farm for over 152 years.

Freddy (27yo) and I (Nikita 28yo) Gane, have a 4.5 year old son and 3 year old daughter. We would love someone who is comfortable with young kids, full drivers license (NZ), enjoys the outdoors, independent and enjoys a good glass of vino!

Starting from Sunday 8th December - Friday 20th December. For 1-2 weeks, flexible. Job requirements possibly, gardening, landscaping, spring cleaning, cooking, childcare. Accomodation is a sleep-out bedroom with a queen size bed, a chest of drawers and a desk. 6 hours of help per day, Monday-Friday would be appreciated with morning tea and lunch break included. Can be flexiable with start and finish time but generally around 8.30am-2.30pm with the afternoon free for you to explore the gorgeous Marlborough region, especially with the longer days we are getting. Internet included. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner provided throughout work day. Your own car would be highly recommended.

We have 1 cat, 6 dogs (farm dogs, all outside dogs, in kennels). On the vineyard over winter and autumn we graze 2000 Sheep. We currently still have a few running around with lambs!

One person would be ideal, but if a couple is interested that is perfectly fine. Need to be trust worthy, honest and responsible.

We are a young, energetic family that would love to share our lifestyle and home with you!

Kind Regards,
Nikita and Freddy Gane

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use