help exchange   Host 81900
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81900
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 18, 2019

Kia Ora

We live in a lovely quiet lane, with a short walk to the historic village of Puhoi, which is just north of Auckland. Many beaches are nearby, there is the famous Puhoi pub and the village is on the Te Araroa NZ trail.
We are currently looking for someone who would like to do some gardening, waterblasting, sanding and painting, and other practical building types of work if you have the skills.

If you havent got your own transport, the public bus from Auckland city will take you as far as Silverdale or Waiwera, from there we can make possible arrangements to pick you up. The Intercity and Mana buses drop you on the main highway and it is a 1 klm walk to the village. We have a car park space also.

My wife and I built our house out of non toxic materials 30 years ago on a small lifestyle property. We have vegetable and flower gardens which we manage under organic principals, and are currently renovating a small Kauri cottage onsite. Any skills you have in these area would be most appreciated.
Our helpx visitors have a queen bed in a room with french doors that opens into the garden, with own bathroom. About 3 - 4 hours of work per day would be required of our helpx guest and for this we would supply our house, wifi and meals.There are also opportunities for you to cook too. We are mainly vegetarian, but sometimes eat chicken and fish, a BBQ is available for use.
We have vegetable gardens and fruit trees, we usually have salads and herbs from the garden.

We are also flexible with the exchange, if you wanted to work a full day then have a day off, then that works for us too.
Our skills are professional gardening and landscaping, building renovation, and tour guiding throughout New Zealand. If you are eager to learn more about these things then we are happy to pass along our knowledge. We love hosting and meeting people so if you have a good attitude then we would love to have you.

The sort of work that we would like our hosts to do is, gardening, painting and cleaning around our home.
We have a dog, our young adult daughters live with us from time to time.


Our property is peaceful with plentiful native birds.
Contact us by email or text

Mobile coverage is sketchy so email/landline is more reliable.

Ka kiti ano Annaliese and Stephen

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use