help exchange   Host 81909
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pommerit-le-Vicomte
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81909
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2018

Dear helper,

At first let me talk about us, we are a family of 5 (children age: 16,14,11,8) living on the country side in Brittany, Côtes-d’Armor (10 min from the city of Guingamp).
My oldest son (27) lives in Norway, he travelled around the globe and helped people during his voyage, it’s the reason why we are doing it today, to meet interesting people, share, learn languages, teach, exchange and host people that want to experience the family life style in the country side of Brittany.

We ask for 3-4 hours help a day, and can host 1-4 persons at the time in the same bedroom.
We will eat together with the rest of the family, you are welcome to cook for us if you feel like it.

We have a lot of projects in the house and need help with:
- Regular house work
- Gardening
- Construction (building a new bathroom)
- Painting (project finalised in 2017)
- Animal feeding (we have 2 dogs, 4 cats and 5 horses)

There are no fixed tasks, depending on the season the work can change, we like to be flexible and adapt according to your interests. Of course if you love horses, you are more than welcome to take care of ours and can ride them occasionally.

See you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use