help exchange   Host 81940
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bonita Springs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81940
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2018

Large home in SouthWest Florida that needs some interior work as well as landscaping. Two acres of property that suffered some devastation after Irma came through.

Jobs include: Outdoors: creating cement/wood/mosaic paths in yard, cutting /trimming/ planting trees, landscaping. Designing permaculture areas, pressure clean windows and building and cleaning up fallen tree debri

Indoors: pull up carpet, put down laminate tiles/carpet, tiling, repair sink leaks, paint,artistic wall murals, move furniture, clean. Install ceiling fans - check outdoor electric.

Home is located close to beach, baseball spring training - (Detroit Tigers, NY Yankees, Tampa Bay Rays,Baltimore Orioles, Minnesota Twins,Red Sox,)dogtracks/casino, art/cultural centers, Comedy Club, flea markets, shopping and dining, theatre. Bonita Springs is 2 hours from Miami and Tampa (Busch Gardens). We are 1/2 hour from the popular Fort Myers Beach, but 10 minutes from local beach and just North of Naples. Everglades Nat'l Park, Collier Seminole Nat'l Park, Manatee Park are some of the natural wonders where you can discover wildlife, go kayaking and hiking.

Volunteers would stay upstairs where there are 3 private rooms and a bathroom (shower/bath)where they would have their privacy. We have wifi. Free use of kitchen and living area, Pool and sitting areas outdoors. There is limited public transportation close by - a few public buses available.

I would trade accommodations with meals in exchange for 4 hours of service 5 days/week and would start with 2 weeks and discuss extension after the initial stay.
Note: We have 1 small dog (should you have allergies or problems with pets)

Host, Janet is an administrator for the school district who grew up in Argentina, lived in Costa Rica and is fluent in Spanish. Has had the opportunity to do some traveling and enjoys being a part of the global community.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use