help exchange   Host 81956
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saumur
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81956
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2018

We have just moved to our new house which will be re-opening as a campsite in spring 2018.
We have a huge task in hand, so are looking for help with renovations to get us ready in time....
Jobs are mostly likely to be light duties like grounds clearance, fencing, painting, decorating etc etc.
we do need an electrician (who is familiar with french system.....i know, big ask!)
and, anyone who may be able to help with re-roofing, tiling and rendering, plumbing/bathroom fitting.....the list goes on!!!!.
We have a clean comfortable home to share and good food.
You would have a bedroom to yourself, but for now, we would all be sharing a bathroom.
You are more than welcome to camp if you prefer.
Three good meals a day, and although we are not vegetarians ourselves, we can cater for a vegetarian diet.
We are situated in the midst of the forest about 15 mins from saumur.
there is plenty of things to do and explore around the area, such as multiple chateaus of the loire valley, mushroom farms, wine yards, the cadre Noire (horses....google it...amazing) troglodite caves.
We will be able to drop you places when out and about ourselves.
the bus service is limited but there are bikes available if you fancy.
We have three dogs and two cats (all very friendly) so bear that in mind if you have allergies or phobias.

Please consider us, we need help!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use