help exchange   Host 81958
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Delta
All Year: April to October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81958
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2020

**We are looking for helpers to start on April 1st**


Hello Travellers and welcome.

My name is Doni, my husband is Mel he is a electrician, we live in Delta, suburb of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. We have 3 daughters and they love to travel, and they inspired me to turn our 2 bedroom basement into a place for travellers. We have 2 small dogs and 2 cats. I officiate marriages and I am a life coach We enjoy all kinds of people.

We are offering To travellers wanting to barter up to five hours of their day, four days per week, to stay in our two bedroom fully furnished basement, includes, bedding, dishes, pots, wifi, tv netflix. this is where you will live for a minimum of two weeks. Duration of your stay is negotiable and extendable if suite is not pre booked.

We will stock your kitchen each week with enough food for one meal a day that you will make yourself and you will be responsible for your other meals each day, keeping your dishes done your area clean. There is a washer and dryer for your use. The grocery store is a 10 minute walk away.

Your main duties will include gardening, weeding, planting, shovelling dirt, raking, watering, "yard work" , some housework, and sometimes help with perserving the harvest.

We are a flexible family who have travellers of our own and we want to support this community. Our location is a 5 minute walk to the bus stop ( 20 minute bus ride to Scott road skytrain station) and then 30minute sky train to down town Vancouver. We are happy you are here to visit British Columbia and will assist where we can.

Looking forward to meeting you. Highest Regards Doni and Mel

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use