help exchange   Host 82015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Victoria
All Year: January to March
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82015
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2018

Hi!

Thanks for checking out our helpX opportunity!

*We are currently Looking for a single female to help with light household chores and childcare*

About us:

My name is Larla and I am a mother of 2 kids, my 5 year old, Emma, and 2 month old baby boy, Oliver. I am looking for a single english speaking female to help around the house while my husband is away part time for work training.

Our home is situated in a beautiful, quiet neighbourhood surrounded by trees just steps from the ocean with beautiful beaches nearby. We are Located about a 5 minute walk from a major bus route with a 15 minute ride to downtown Victoria.

My Husband, Rob, is a trained acupuncturist and massage therapist, and has travelled extensively, particularely around South East Asia. Starting in January he will be training monday to fridays in vancouver for a new position with the government.

I'm currently on maternity leave from my position as office manager at a medical laser clinic. I have also travelled to many countries on a number of different continents.

We both love travelling and the experience of meeting people from all different countries and cultures. We hope that this helpX experience provides for a rich cultural exchange as well as one of helping!

The Help:

Our expectations would be helping with morning school routine, occasionaly walking kids to school, making lunches, light housekeeping, vaccuming, laundry, dishes and dinner prep.

We don't keep a set schedule as its hard to plan around the kids and other various things that arise. However I can say that I will be needing the most help in the mornings getting Emma off to school and with some housework, and in the evenings during dinner and bedtime. So there will be ample opportunity during the day for you to take some time for yourself and to explore the area and city.

My husband will be home on weekends so you will be free to explore downtown Victoria and the beautiful surroundings all weekend long.

The Accommodation:

You will have your own room on the main level of our house with your own bathroom downstairs and access to free wifi. Food is included with the expectation of helping with cooking/meal prep.

We also have a bike available for use as well as a kayak for experienced paddlers!

If you are looking for a nice place to stay with a family experience, in exchange for a few hours of work a day and weekends off, then this would be a great fit.

We are new to helpx so we don't have any references yet but our neighbours have been doing it for about 6 years so we are somewhat familar with the experience and have always enjoyed meeting their Helpers. We are looking forward to enjoying the experience now ourselves and welcoming you into our home!

Please note, we do have a cat, in case of allergies!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use