help exchange   Host 82123
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Valencia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82123
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 11, 2019

**AVAILABLE FROM JAN 2020**

Hello Future Helpx Guests! We are a well traveled, American and English couple with three young children, two cats and a dog, who are working to create a more balanced life, in the sun. We live in a rural home (and former jungle!), with a pool and paella house, near Montserrat, a village in the outskirts of Valencia city.

Having young children and a long to-do list aren`t often compatible, so there are many half finished jobs and even more we want to start. Before the children fly the coop, we would love to finish and enjoy the home we dream of with them. With your help we can finish the garage (with plans to convert half to a guest apartment), build a carport, renovate and landscape the pool area, replace fencing and build vegetable beds. The garden needs a lot of love and creative attention, as there are almond, olive and fruit trees to prune, general maintenance and landscaping jobs too. We`d love to build a chicken coop and introduce the children to keeping hens. Interior jobs include plastering and painting walls, replacing windows, installing cupboards and tiling. We`d be very grateful if you have the ability and interest to help us with any of these tasks for 4 hours a day. Being able to work together and independently is necessary.

We are a friendly, no smoking, respectful, mostly veggie, open-minded family and would like you to have similar characteristics. We have a spare room in our house, but only 1 bathroom. Speaking only English in the house helps our children to learn it fluently. I have a 30 minute drive to the wonderful city of Valencia for work everyday, so you have the opportunity to ride in at your leisure. The local village is only 3km away, so you can also enjoy the quiet life in the evenings.

If you are interested in helping us reach these goals, while seizing the opportunity to experience an amazing part of Spain, we`d love for you to stay and be part of our family.

Love from Valencia.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use