help exchange   Host 82152
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 82152
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2019

Hi,
Help welcome all year round!

We fulfilled our lifelong dream of living in the country and moved to Loburn , west of Rangiora, about two years ago.

We would like to share our lifestyle of living with chickens, ducks, cat's, a dog, two pigs and two horses,goats and a lamb!
Our non-spray vege- and fruit garden provides us with fresh foods.

As you can imagine there is always a lot of work involved with the animals but also with trimming/cutting hedges and trees, fixing fences, weeding garden and mowing the laws, feeding and cleaning chicken-huts and building new shelter for the animals.
In exchange for 4 hours of work a day we offer accommodation in a spacious and cosy double bed room (or single bed room) with your own bathroom, breakfast, lunch and good dinner, wifi, laundry, and good conversations.
Minimum stay 4 nights.
We are unfortunately on a non-bus-line, so would be great if you got your own transport, if not we can pick you up in Rangiora, no problem.

Looking forward to hear from you
Cheers
Heinz and Kirsty

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use