help exchange   Host 82206
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


St Austell
All Year: July to October 2019
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82206
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2019

I'm Sheila and I'm looking for help to look after my dogs while I recover from a major tendon reconstruction on my foot. I can manage most other things I need, but I won't be able to walk the dogs. It would also be great to get help with my allotment. The operation is in July and I will need 3 months rehab. I would welcome volunteers for the whole time or for shorter periods too.

I have 2 dogs aged 5 and 2. I usually walk them on the beach and there is the coast path and other great footpaths around, but I haven't been able to take them on the footpaths since I injured my foot.

The allotment is very close to the house, and has several perennial plants, but it is a bit overgrown.

Accommodation is in one double bedroom, in a 3 bedroom house very close to the sea in a small but busy village. There is good internet available for volunteers and mobile signal in the house and village. The food is vegan. I can accept one person or a couple. I would prefer a non smoker.

We can be flexible about the time worked, as long as the dogs are properly walked. In return I'd provide food and board. I'm sure I could arrange help locally so you could have a couple of days off.

A little about me - I live in a small village in south Cornwall in a beautiful old cottage very close to the sea. I'm a bit of a wanderer, and split my time between Cornwall and Bulgaria. I have a wide range of interests including permaculture, uke playing, fitness, yoga, gardening, gig rowing, reading, meditation, and more.... It would be fun to share some of these activities and discover new ones!

There are lots of local footpaths and beaches to explore, the Lost Gardens of Heligan are nearby, and the Eden Project. I have a bicycle that you would be welcome to use, and if we agree, I would be prepared to offer use of my car too, in return for driving me to appointments etc. The village has a fabulous shop and several cafes, and there is a pub about a mile away.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use