help exchange   Host 82261
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82261
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2019

****. Looking for helper(s) 11-18 April 2019 *****

HELPERS MUST HAVE PAINTING/CARPENTRY SKILLS

We live in the inner Melbourne suburb of Northcote, very close to the Fitzroy boundary.

We are an active semi-retired couple looking for help with some painting and general maintenance inside and outside our home. We are looking for one or two persons with painting and carpentry experience. Helpers would provide 3 hours work per day 11-18 April. You will provide your own food and cook your own meals. We can provide a couple of bikes for your use.

We have a lovely self-contained bungalow in our back yard which is available for helpers. It has a double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, TV, en-suite bathroom and a small kitchen. It overlooks the garden and is a very comfortable space.

We love travelling ourselves and enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. You will be welcome into our home and will be part of our family.

Our house is very close to public transport, a short train or tram ride into Melbourne's CBD. Our suburb, Northcote, is a very happening suburb with a fantastic live music scene, busy high street, lots of cafes and restaurants....all within easy walking distance.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use