help exchange   Host 82320
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Somerset
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82320
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 13, 2019

Hello! We live in a beautiful 400 year old ex-farmhouse in the heart of the idyllic Somerset countryside. We are looking for help with a variety of jobs from November 2019.
For example, our gorgeous garden needs putting to bed for the winter, there are painting / decorating and general maintenance jobs available and the dogs always enjoy a long walk! We would expect to discuss and agree with the helper prior to their starting what their likes and dislikes are so they can do the jobs that appeal more to them.
We keep Chickens and Runner Ducks, and also have two dogs and a cat, so help with the animals might also be needed!
There are walks to be had from the house and plenty of gorgeous villages to visit, many with cosy country pubs!
We live on the edge of a small village with a pub, but only 5 mins drive from the nearest town which has shops. We are about 25 mins from Glastonbury and 40 minutes from the Jurassic Coast.
You could live in our beautiful annexe with your own bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen and therefore be self sufficient. We would provide you with your choice of food for self cooking, and would all eat together sometimes too.
Please get in touch if you have any questions!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use