help exchange   Host 82398
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


seggiano
All Year: april till november
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 82398
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2018

hi
i am Emmanuel, we are a couple living on our olive grove in Seggiano (Grosseto province)
The land is immersed in the best exposed valley of the whole Amiata area amd produces some of the finest olive oils and wines.


Within 30 minutes drive there are many beautiful things to see and explore, also in the nearest area the countryside is open for discovery and for infinite walks and swims in the small river/ponds

I am looking after the olive grove and the veggie garden, both of which require various jobs throughout the april-november season

I am also maintaining and upgrading the buildings on the land

With these 2 things in mind there are plenty of room for collaboration.

I am looking for independent people, happy to be immersed in the countryside and handy enough to do various things from gardening to land maintenance, wood works, small building tasks, olive grove maintenance/pruning, grass cutting etc...

you would have your own caravan fitted with a wooden structure and a ventilated roof. It has a kitchen area and cold shower
You are welcome to use our secondary fully fitted bathroom with independent entry.

We dont expect to share our meals together, we will help for shopping if you need but you would need to buy your own food and to cater for yourself.
of course we would be happy to occasionally eat together

we expect that you could help out 3 hours a day at your convenience but coordinated with us, even though temperatures get very warm in the summer between 10.00 and 18.00

you would help out 5 days a week, typically mondays-fridays but again it is a matter of discussing
if you prefer to help more one day and have another day free no problem ;)

I look forward to hearing from you
Emmanuel

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use