help exchange   Host 82406
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: March
Area (ha): 1.01
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82406
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2018

Looking for someone end April to end June for about 2 weeks.

Our home sits on 2 1/2 acres just 26km north east of Melbourne. We are a middle aged couple with our 24 year old daughter and an elderly cat living with us. The house is in a great location, with access to public transport, also close to the Yarra Valley and walking bike tracks. There is a bus which is a 10 mins ride to Eltham train station where you can catch a train the the centre of Melbourne - takes 40mins. The house is in a residential street but with lovely bush views at the rear of the property and plenty of kangaroos and birds around.

Our home is very comfortable, you would have a room to yourself with a shared bathroom with my daughter.There is one queen size bed which would have to be shared if 2 persons apply. I would expect 4 hours work a day in exchange for your own bedroom, shared bathroom and meals. I am happy for you to have your meals with the family, however at times you will be expected to cook for yourself as we are often out, I will provide the food and the pantry is well stocked. We have free wifi to use. I am happy for you to work extra hours in a day so you can have a free day.

Here are the tasks:

Gardening:
weeding, cutting back bushes and dead trees, mulching and all general gardening.

Others:
Wood splitting and stacking.
Also possibly looking for some carpentry work to erect a small fence.

We expect helpers to respect our home and environment, also to be clean and tidy and quiet.
Smokers are accepted, but they must smoke outside and be aware of bushfire dangers.

We are a meat eating household and can cook vegetarian meals, but not Vegan or fussy eaters. (sorry)



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use