help exchange   Host 82425
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cranbrook
All Year: April - September
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82425
Region: BC, South Eastern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2019

5 years ago we (my husband and me) started building a loghouse in the beautiful Rocky Mountains area in Cranbrook, BC. Most of the rooms and bathrooms are ready, but we need still help with the house and with our property. Work entails mainly drywalling (less), mudding, sanding (with a tool without dust) and painting, cleaning, woodflooring. Outside we need help with our stoney ground, with our bio garden, weeding, watering our trees, help with cutting trees (experience with a chain saw would be nice). You have your own room with a bathroom. We have high speed internet. We provide three meals, I'm an excellent cook, every evening a warm supper and sometimes BBQ. We bake our own (german) bread and sometimes also cakes. We look for an average of about 20 -25 hours work a week. I'm a joiner and a German architect and if you want, you can learn a lot by yourself about building a loghouse. Wildlife is near by. But our property is fenced and safe. We don't have any animals. Sorry, but you must be a non-smoker. We don't accept smokers. Carpentry experience is a plus, but not a must.
Many trails for hiking and biking. Wonderful lakes near by, and also Hot Springs in Fairmond and Radium.
Bilingual German/English.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use