help exchange   Host 82622
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wanaka
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: one single or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82622
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2019

* We have enough helpers for December and January, thanks for your interest*
Welcome to Wanaka! Our friendly family has a home 7 minutes drive from Wanaka, in Albert Town. Albert Town is a mecca for river sports and biking in summer, and a great base for skiing and boarding in winter. We are a within walking distance of the Clutha and Cardrona Rivers and tracks.

We are landscaping our section and need help with general gardening, weeding, digging, planting etc. We are also slowly finishing off our home so there might be some handywork too. We have a busy family and welcome helpers who are good with kids and pets.

We have three young children, a mischevious young dog, and a brazen parrot. Accommodation is a double bedroom with ensuite - new and separate from the main house so you can retreat from the bustle of our family life when you need to.

It is not essential, but ideal for you to have a car as we are 7 minutes drive from Wanaka downtown. However, we are happy to pick you up from Wanaka township and there is a local cafe, store and restaurant within walking distance of the home.

We are looking for 4 hours help per day in exchange for your nights accommodation, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We expect you to leave the space in the same way you found it (ie clean!) No smokers or pets please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use