help exchange   Host 8267
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Queenscliff
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 8267
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2019

We operate guest accommodation comprising 2-3 rooms in Queenscliff Victoria, close to the beach, cafes, shops and restaurants. We are located on the Bellarine peninsula and the beginning of the great ocean road drive. Queenscliff is about a 90 minute drive south of Melbourne. You can also take the V-Line train from Southern cross station in Melbourne to Geelong which takes aprox 1 hr where you can then catch a bus to Queenscliff which takes 35-45 mins.

We are looking for one or two helpers to work aprox 6 hours a day, 4 days a week with 3 days off per week, however can negotiate more hours per day for more days off if you prefer. We will provide help yourself continental breakfast ie cereal, toast, fruit, tea, coffee. Lunch is help yourself to the fridge and pantry and dinner either cooked by us, the Helper or together with all ingredients provided.

We have some bicycles which you could use to explore the area. There are bike tracks which take you along the beach and swan bay which is a marine conservation area where you can take in some of the beautiful scenery. You would also have access to the Internet and if you have a laptop / iPad you can watch Netflix.

Your accommodation would be in the main house, nicely decorated with Queen bed, comfy lounge chair, bar fridge, kettle and toaster. There’s a shared bathroom. If there are two of you travelling together you would share this room. If you are on your own you would not share this room with anyone else. We are a non smoking property so there is no smoking allowed in the rooms or on the property grounds.

The type of activities you would be required to do would be: In the garden on our property and sometimes other properties, weeding, digging, trimming, mulching, some planting, wheel barrowing. In the house cleaning, vacuuming, wash windows, mop floors, dust, clean and make up guest rooms, iron clothes, wash dishes, cook a meal for yourself or my family sometimes. We are doing some renovations on the house so it would be good if you could help with painting, sanding, and any other types of renovating chores. We understand that you may not want to do all of these things and are happy to negotiate your tasks. It would be helpful if you have some computer skills.

We would welcome anyone who is interested in at least one week but longer would be great. We have hosted over 20 helpers of many different nationalities over the years, many of which we continued to keep in contact. We look forward to meeting and hosting our future helpers.

You can view our property expedia.com.au under Springhill house on Pardalote in Queenscliff, Victoria.

Photo 1 Springhill House on Pardalote
Photo 2 Owners David and Erica
Photo 3 Springhill House garden
Photo 4 Helpers bedroom

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use