help exchange   Host 82768
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 82768
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2020

Hi,

Hi we have some quite physical work to do. It is carrying trays out of our strawberry shed. We can also offer some other work so that it does not get boring. Great time of year to be at Charlies.

Charlies is a very busy and popular gelato shop. It is complemented by the surrounding 10 acres, which are planted in grapes, blueberries, oranges, feijoas and strawberries. You will be supplied with great coffee and some of the best gelato you have ever tasted.

We have a lovely recently renovated home with semi self contained accommodation. See pictures attached. It has a small kitchenette with a fridge, jug, toaster etc so you can have some independence. It also has a television and a network plug for internet, as well as WiFi.

We have fabulous vege gardens and eat really well. My husband is a very good cook.

We are looking for general work around the land, possibly some spring cleaning and painting. There is some flexibility with jobs depending on skill sets.


We are located close to lovely beaches and an hours drive from Auckland. We have a car you can borrow if you need transport.

We go down to Auckland regularly so we can give you lifts.

We have one child at boarding school, who is home every weekend, and two away at university so plenty of space much of the time.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use