help exchange   Host 82810
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Macraes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 900
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 82810
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2018

Hi, we are a family with two children (age 5 and 7) that live on a sheep and beef farm in the Nenthorn Valley, about 30 minutes inland from Palmerston in Otago (South Island).

The month of February is looking a bit crazy as we try to juggle the many things going on with the farm, kids and Mums work (off-farm). We would be looking for someone that would be willing to help with the children, mainly from when they get home from school till they head to bed including preparing the evening meal on some evenings.

Ideally we are looking for someone from the 8th of February through to the 15th or 16th of February (weekend off) but could be from 7th till at least the 14th, with other dates available from the end of February.

We are located in the Nenthorn Valley which is semi-remote so you would need to have your own car to get out and explore the area over the weekend (Dunedin and Oamaru are about 1hr15min away, Queenstown is just under 3 hours) and to explore more locally on the week days before the kids get home from school.

You would have your own bedroom + toilet (shared shower) upstairs in our house. All food while you are at the farm would be included (some evening meals for just you and kids you would be responsible for, but if Mum + Dad are not out at meetings they will cook).

Please note that we only have limited internet so whilst you would be welcome to use our internet for social media purposes and general internet surfing you won't be able to log in to Netflix and the like.

Need to have reasonable english to be able to communicate with the children.

Non-Smokers only.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use