help exchange   Host 82916
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82916
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2019

Forget Melbourne come to Ballarat!!!!!!!!!!


My name is Penelope and I am a secondary school teacher and my husband works on a farm, we are both 31 years old. We have met many backpackers as my parents also do Help X (Host ID: 43674)& many have come to say "Hello" or a short stay with me and now I need help as we are renovating a house. We live in the vibrant city of Ballarat where there is Lake Wendouree (pictured), lots of nightlife and cafes, bush walks, a wildlife park and Australian history relating to the Gold Rush.

Dave and I often visit the nearby Grampians and Great Ocean Road which I have shared some pictures of from when we have been.

Help required to paint, garden and update a few bits and pieces. We are currently both really busy and need to have people who are practical and can work independently.

In exchange we expect 5- 6 hours a day for each nights accomodation with food and usually 2 days off per week. We look forward to meeting you and helping you explore the wonderful area we live in!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use