help exchange   Host 82955
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Benjamin River
All Year: No
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 82955
Region: New Brunswick

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2018

Hi, we are a couple close to 50 years old but young at heart! We live in the country, on a wooded land that we bought a few years ago. We have many projects but not enough time to do everything! Amongst other things, we need hands to help us cut our wood (use a chainsaw if you are confortable using it, split the wood and pile it). We are also making walking trails on our land. We need help to clean the trails (cut and remove branches). Other possible tasks: Clean the flower beds, minor renovations, etc... An independant apartment will be provided with all necessary equipment (appliances, dishes, bed sheets, towels, etc...). We need one or two people for approximately 3-4 hours a day. Help needed from May to October. It can be for only one day, or up to two weeks at a time. Meals are not included but we can provide food for breakfasts and transportation to grocery store if you have no transportation.

Bonjour, nous sommes un couple près de la cinquantaine. Nous vivons sur une terre boisée que nous avons achetée il y a quelques années. Nous avons beaucoup de projets mais pas assez de temps pour tout faire! Entre autres, nous avons besoin d'aide pour notre bois de chauffage (utiliser scie à chaine si vous êtes à l'aise de l'utiliser, fendre le bois et le corder). Nous faisons également des sentiers de marche sur notre terre. Nous avons donc besoin d'aide pour nettoyer les sentiers (couper et ramasser les branches). Autres tâches possibles: nettoyer les rocailles, rénovations mineures, etc... Un appartement complètement indépendant sera fournis avec tout équipement nécessaire (appareils ménagers, vaisselle, literie, serviettes, etc...). Nous avons besoin d'une ou deux personnes pour 3 à 4 heures par jour, entre mai et octobre. Les repas ne sont pas inclus mais nous pouvons fournir la nourriture pour les déjeuners (oeufs, bagels, confiture, café, etc...) et le transport pour vous rendre à l'épicerie si vous n'avez pas de transport. Vous pouvez passer seulement une journée ici, ou jusqu'à 2 semaines, selon votre disponibilité et la nôtre.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use