help exchange   Host 83085
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: 1-2 months
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83085
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 16, 2018

Hello :)

We are looking to host someone short term approx 1 month, however maybe longer, in exchange for some assistance around our house/property. We would like someone who can do any of the following, gardening, cooking, dishwashing, clothes washing, house/car cleaning and dog walking. We are a big and busy family of 6 (plus 2 dogs) that is very friendly and welcoming! Most importantly we are a modern family, who are all very liberal and open minded. The location of the property is in a safe surburbian area of Melbourne which is surrounded by a lot of nature. It is really perfect for nature and animal lovers as so there are so many choices to go dog walking. The house is approx 45 minutes by public transport to Melbourne City centre. Or 25 minutes by car. You will receive a private room detached from the main house, therefore giving you your own freedom to come and go without anyone disturbing you or vice versa . Although it's important to note the house is kind of on the older side and not so modern. Wifi is available. We would prefer someone who is male and between 18-24 who has some experience in garden maintenance, we would still consider someone with no experience if they have a positive attitude and has a good work ethic. We would want someone who would be available to stay a minimum of 2 weeks or more, however could be long term if things are going well. If this is of interest to you, send an email. And we can chat more!

Lochie :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use