help exchange   Host 8310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


York
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8310
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2020

We would like to host 1 person to start immediately…
Helping to prepare for our training season ahead...
General housekeeping and cooking with some Gardening and assisting on our small farm .......
We have been hosting since 2008 and absolutely love that my kids are growing up with so many international friends....
Essential skills/habits .. Non smoker... Drivers Licence..

If you are looking for a genuine Australian family in a Rural area to expand your travel experience... I hope we can be just that :)

I run a Farm Skills Training and recruitment business from our farm and I work from a home office linked to the kitchen so I am never too far away to help out.
I need a person who is comfortable cooking and baking basic family type meals for 4-10 people and keeping our house and yard clean and tidy. Food and accommodation are standard plus access to WIFI plus a wage for the weeks when we have 3 or more guests attending our course..We prefer you to have your own transport as this gives you independance to work extra hours in the local area or have a social life on your days off. Generally we are busy from Monday to Thursday so there are 3 days a week you can be flexible to do other jobs etc.
We have been hosting for many years so everything is very organised and our facilities are of a good standard.... We like our helpers to be part of the family and you also get to mix with the other young visitors/ travelers that stay here while we are running farm skills training courses...its a busy and fun environment so you need to be energetic and sociable person....

There are sometimes paid work opportunities in the area if you have your own transport.....We can be flexible to some extent so everyone gets the outcomes they need...Please start a conversation if this sounds at all like you and we can work things out from there...

Our family is Mum and 2 boys.....My boys are 16 & 13 and are very independent, capable farm kids. They attend school in Northam and travel there on the bus.
Your Accommodation is in a comfortable caravan under cover just outside our home and there is access to a shower toilet and laundry in the main house. We love to share our meal times with our guests and get to know each other better.

York is 1 hour drive East of the Perth Metropolitan area and in the center of the Avon Valley a picturesque, historical part of WA. Its a tourist haven so there is never a shortage of places to go and things to see in your time off and we love to be flexible so you can make the most of your time here.
If you think you would like to spend some time in the Avon Valley please don't hesitate to contact us and ask as we are open to looking at any situation and trying to make it work to every ones benefit.

reviews (6)
Helper: Stephen Aitken Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: August 11, 2017
Absolutely loved my time with Ley and the boys! Spent around 8 weeks staying ... view complete review

Helper: Lilly Busch Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 4, 2017
My time with Ley and the boys was definitely a really good one. I wouldn't wa... view complete review

Helper: Li hsien and Hsin tzu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: January 20, 2013
It's a good time staying in Ley's farm. Very different and ineresting exper... view complete review

Helper: Jasmine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: August 14, 2011
(I am Orca, just helping my friend Jasmine to post her review here. She reall... view complete review

Helper: Orca n Dean Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: August 13, 2011
We had a very nice stay. We stayed at Leys place for 3 weeks, and we had a... view complete review

Helper: Heather and Allan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 16, 2010
Ley and the boys are fantastic hosts. We stayed for over 2 months and had an ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use