Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 83119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Benadalid
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: ...
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83119
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2018

Hello helpxers


AYALA
Is a farm in andalucía (Benadalid), close to Ronda.
We life very basic and close to nature.
We life a free live on mountain land. The land start at 450m and have a mountain top at 1134m.
Farming, animals care, renovating and land care are our most important day activities
After these, we have different projects to start up.
- take care of the horses and help with the day to day care. Developing the trekking and give them 100% energy and love.
- construction and renovating natural cabins or other building
- picture framing and stelling
- etc.

If you like to join us, we will ask to call/FaceTime with us. So we got a little talk, let is know your goals, expectations, skills, ...
And we'll tell ours.

PS: if possible, please boring tour own torch, sleeping bag or sheets and boots.

IF YOU LIKE TO HAVE MORE INFO READ ON.

So.. this is Ayala (Moorisch for land surarounded/protected by nature)
So who's ready for a NATURAL adventure?
If you have the will to learn, we got a lot of opportunities

About us and Ayala:
When my dad (Theo) was 20y het bought his first finca in spain.
Later in '84 he fell in love with Ayala.
He created a lovely way of living close to the nature.
I (Nathan) joined my dad in september 2017, after I grow up in Belgium. So as a city boy I can say I love my new lifestyle.

The land have a 1134m mountain top, large vegetable gardens,sources,lot of animals, pine forest, rock climbing possibility,
4x4 parkour, spectacular views and the nearest village at 3km.

Our objectives:
Take care for the animals (horses, dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits, sheeps and pigs)
Constructief and renovating (holiday) buildings
Construction natural cabins
Maintenance in the large vegetable gardens
Lot of land cleaning like (re)build/ fences, cutting firewood, etc
Rock climbing
Aerial heights course / adventure playground
organizing camps (whether or not in cooperation with the already existing camp called ecoventure *who are great people*)
start up constructions like tipi/bamboe/kerterre

About the volunteer work:
We're looking for people that would like to get involved with our ideas for projects.
Or with willing and able people we can start something.
...Ideas please!!

We are specially interested in people who love natural habitats, taking initiatif, are not afraid to work hard some days and would like to stay for a long time.

we love to be as independent as possible, but of course we drive to the nearby villages from time to time.

Most of these time we all cook and eat togheter (out the garden).

We 'work' almost every day, actually we never user the term work! It more something you do with your heart.
This is also the reason we never count in hours. We more love the feeling of any result from a day/week.
We expect you to help 6/7, but if you want to take free days, we are flexibele.
Most time we make a deal on free days you handle your food/meal for that day.

Accomodation:
There are several houses, a big workshop, horses stable, ...
You probably stay in (how we call it) 'the appartements'. They has to be shared with the people who are here at the moment andere me (Nathan).
On this moment we've a plumbing problem in the appartements BUT we can share the badroom in 'the main building'.

There is also a lot of space to camp with a tent, car, mobil home.

We don't have WIFI yet, but if is necessary you have access to internet.

Cities and activities nearby:
- Cortés de la Frontera ..km+ & Cortés de la Frontera el station 3km
- Benadalid ..Km
- Algatocin ..Km
- Benalauria ..Km
- Ronda ..Km
- Estepona (coast) ..Km
- Marbella ..Km
- Malaga ..Km
- Sevilla ..Km

-Several caves (also on top of the mountain)
-River walks
- beautiful walk routes
-...

Transport:
We have a car, but we can't promise we'll available to come and get you up at the airport.. But there are a lot of possibilities to get here.
From Malaga and Sevilla there is a good bus connection to Ronda & Estepona.
And in the village Cortés de la Frontera el station is a TRAIN station (what you can easily reach on foot) and here you can go to Ronda.
So I'm sure there is always a solution :)

PS:
1) YES-> there is a pool available (let say a pool is welcome here)
2) if it looks this is not your Place to be or you just don't like it here (what we can understand).. You are free to leave.
it is a better solution than transfer your negative vibs to the group that enjoyed a good time here.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use