help exchange   Host 83218
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mjolby
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83218
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2018

A lovely home stay on the Vestra Harg lake and on the edge of the forest
Hi all,
I am Garry originally from England, but after much traveling the world I have settled in Sweden.
People always ask me why Sweden? Well the nature in Sweden is amazing and 5 yrs ago I came across this most beautiful piece of land in Vestra Harg, ( ostergotland ) looking out across the lake and backing onto the forest.
I feel this is the most magical place! With a special energy.
There is a small community of about 30 homes most are just summer houses.

Over the last 5 years I have been building my dream home and it's just about finished.
We are about 8 km from Mjolby which has a main train station, cinema,restaurants,bowling,shopping etc. All you really need.
There is no bus into town but I can arrange the loan of bikes.

I have my own jetty ( Brigga) on the lake and a small sailing boat that you are welcome to use. We can also fish and swim in the lake.

I look forward to not only working together but sitting around the camp fire exchanging story's of travels and life experience.

I have a love of Art although I have yet to find my favourite medium ?
If you also enjoy Art I'm hoping to find time for making some sculpture etc.
I have some material for painting if you are interested.
So now my home is almost finished I'm looking for help with several projects .
This spring I want to start keeping ducks and chickens. So I need help with the boundary fence and building the chicken house. This will allow them to free range the whole of the back of the property.
As well as that I want to build a GeoDome greenhouse so we can grow our own herbs, salads etc. This GeoDome should be an interesting task and anyone who has knowledge of this would be great.
Building a outdoor wood fired pizza oven, this I have done before and is also great fun.
General help with the existing garden and flower beds etc.
There is a small amount of work to finish the inside including flat pack furniture etc.
I don't expect you to be skilled in these jobs but just be willing to help out and maybe learn something for your self.
I have a new Beehive ( flow hive) if anyone has experience in bee keeping I would love to learn from you.

My home has 3 bedrooms and I have built this to a very high standard, so you will be pleasantly surprised! Depending on how many people are staying at once? Will determine if you will need to share a room or have a room to your self.
There are 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets.

I'm looking for 4/5 hours help per day 5 days a week, in return I'm offering accommodation and vegetarian meals.
We also have good wifi.

I'm vegetarian although I sometimes eat fish. I love to cook but at the same time if you also like to cook then I'm cool with that.
All food will be included during your stay (vegetarian)
You can get your own meat, no problem if you like to BBQ etc.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use