help exchange   Host 83223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


saint martin laguepie
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 4 people
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83223
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2019

We have decided to try and speed up renovation work on our semi-ruined farmhouse property in a small hamlet close to Albi and Gaillac (Tarn). The pool is in, so is a big kitchen and dining room, bedroom, office, shower room and bathroom - the essentials! But there is still a lot to do and we are not getting any younger... We need help with stonework – in particular we have a project to build a low stone wall along the back of the pool (see picture) and point the existing stonework on one of the pinion walls (about 20m2) we would also like to finish building up the stone cladding on the back wall (see photo). The paving around the pool is set in sand rather than concrete and this year we need to re-seat them as quite a few have moved... they weigh 20 kilos a piece so this involves heavy lifting! The list is long and of course we can’t expect to get it all done this year – the final list of jobs would depend on the skills you have. We also need to get on with some of the inside work (plaster board, taping and jointing, painting, flooring and a few bits of electrical and plumbing work).
Initially, we were thinking of asking for help during the last two weeks of July and then some of August – we only live at the property part time outside of these dates. But it could also work for us if somebody wanted to come in June and have the place to themselves 3 days a week (we would be here with you for the other days).
We are non-smokers and enjoy nice food, wine and interesting company (as well as a bit of personal time!). We also love animals (not just the kind you eat). We can offer a double bedroom in the house - and there is plenty of space for "indoor camping" with all the usual stuff (washing machine, bathroom, internet etc)and I am happy to cook once a day - but kitchen is there for you to use whenever. Hope we suit somebody out there!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use