help exchange   Host 8329
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co. Wicklow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): (80)
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8329
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2019

This is a farm with a hatchery for geese and ducks, and with a herd of pure friesian cows (28) and beef cattle. We are also involved in research work in the field of animal Welfare / Behaviour / Ethology, working on topics related to incubation in duck and goose eggs and animal welfare. Two apartments are available but with meals and food provided in the main house. The farm is about 5km from the nearby town and approx 1km from the beach.

Accommodation and food provided and payment can be provided depending on interests and needs.
A person may wish to work for short periods of time in garden or on farm. It is a family situation with 4 children from 21 to 16 years.

reviews (5)
Helper: Sarah Gregorio Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: July 13, 2019
I have been in this farm for two weeks in July. There was only Sean in my fl... view complete review

Helper: Jorge Basurto Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: July 16, 2018
I was on this farm -Ballyrichard house- in two times. Winter and Spring. Thei... view complete review

Helper: Jamie Blue Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: January 24, 2018
This was my first international HelpX exchange, and I couldn't have asked for... view complete review

Helper: Lucie Kaplová Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: September 26, 2017
I spent with Sean´s family my last 2 weeks in Ireland and it was the best tim... view complete review

Helper: Casper Chudzinski Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: December 21, 2016
I spent over 6 weeks in Sean's farm in 2015. In general the work was not diff... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use