help exchange   Host 8331
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co. Cork
All Year: June to October
Area (ha): around 1 acre
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8331
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2019

Ideally looking for a couple who can work well together and have an interest in learning about growing and running a market garden. Would need to be able to work unsupervised on occasions. Minimum commitment of at least 1 month.

A relatively new market garden. Currently consists of 3 large polytunnels and now developing the gardens outside. Work would include the maintenance of beds and pathways, sowing, planting, harvesting and ongoing weeding and management tasks. Some help with preparing meals will also be required. As someone who has spent time Wwoofing in the past, I would like to make any volunteers visit a good learning experience. I teach sustainable horticulture in a nearby adult education college.

I have a small double room in the house that would be suitable for a couple or 2 friends who don't mind sharing.

The work in general is of a physical nature with some tasks a bit more demanding then others. I try vary it as much as possible but please come expecting to get dirty! Thanks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use