help exchange   Host 83361
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2/4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83361
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2020

Currently looking for helpers for 2020 with an interest in organic growing and marketing.
A small holding with emphasis on veg and fruit, also poultry.
Typical tasks are weeding, planting, harvesting, seeding, tending to poultry, gathering seaweed, composting, etc...
Many other chores that are atypical of a normal domicile with emphasis on eco appreciation.
Helpers will need to be able to cook for them selves at times, I`ll cook at times but other times I`ll need to be at the market at meal time so..I love to cook and cater but I also love to let my kitchen be yours and learn and taste new delights.
I`m situated in the country, about 8 miles from Shannon airports.
I have a warm comfortable room for helpers, modern kitchen, WiFi, etc.. and I`m close by to a train stop and bus stops and I`ll offer transport that will help with any occasion.
Persons with experience in horticultural/agricultural activities preferred but not essential. What is essential is a willingness to be open and offer help in whichever area you feel comfortable and that offers the best skills you have to offer.
A decent level of English is necessary as I don`t have another language.i wish I did but as yet haven`t fully immersed myself in another country long enough.
Any questions please ask.
Any thoughts then let them flow.
I'm also on the WWOOF site.
You can also find me on couch surf
I have a couple of bikes to use and I`m close to many beautiful sites, walks, hikes, lakes and of course " durty Nellies "
You can Google that one.. ??
Currently seeking helpers so drop a line
Also, this is a non smoking household.

Thanks for reading

reviews (4)
Helper: Angela Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 29, 2019
After 2 weeks staying at Keith's, I can say that it was a very interesting 1s... view complete review

Helper: Rika and Craig Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 27, 2019
Thanks so much to Keith for a great three weeks at his farm in Ireland. Worki... view complete review

Helper: Rafael Orset Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 24, 2018
A great experience at all the levels ! First of all the food. We eat mostly ... view complete review

Helper: Mariel and Mariano Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: August 6, 2018
Keith has been a great host to us, our first Helpx experience. We've learnt a... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use