help exchange   Host 83395
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Noto
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1+2
Persons: 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83395
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2018

Sebastiano, age 36, developing my life project, where I live.

South East of Sicily, one hectare of land (mostly lemon and olive trees) with my home inside.
Very close to Jonio Sea (300 mt) and to sand beaches, from 15 minutes walking. Halfway between Vendicari Nature Reserve (3 km), my hometown Avola (4) and Noto (7), one hour by car from Catania, 30 minutes from Siracusa.

About the project, actually in a beginning phase.
Main goal is to be a place where to self-produce good organic food, first of all, but also to self-construct equipments and useful objects; where to search, find and realize creative solutions that reduce the need of money and resources (work, non-renewable energies, supplies); where to practice organic farming for the sale; a space where local and everywhere people can stay, for little or long time, sharing knowledge, stories, art or simply good time. Why not, we also wants to become a working showcase of good ideas.
Without forgetting that reality imposes its limits, the project wants to find good solutions to problems (and wish fulfillments) following guidelines like: permaculture; freedom from the needs of money; more free time and less work; environmental sustainability (energy, waste, resources); respect for the land; creativity, simplicity, responsibility, efficiency, beauty.

What-to-do mostly follows the seasons. In April and May (spring) the main works are: starting with summer garden, harvesting lemons, pruning (lemons and olive tree), building henhouse, weeding, thornes elimination. If you like to cook or clean in the home, you can do it.

I speak good english, perfecto español, italiano ovviamente.

The guest room with two beds, where two persons or three good friends can sleep. If busy, it's possible to camp outside the home.

Art and music abilities are very welcome. Tell me about your talent.

About food, I usually eat first of all what season offers (wild and cultivated), mostly vegetarian. Tell me if you have restrictions about food.

Dogs and children are not allowed, for safety reasons. There are some half-wild cats that rounds out the home. Tell me if you have pets.

I don't smoke, but it's not a problem if you do it, just not inside the home.

There isn't internet line. If you don't have a device with internet, you can use my mobile when you really need it.

Please tell me about your mobility needs and if you have car, bike or any way to move by your own.

If you travel with public transport, to arrive here you have to reach Noto or Avola (by train or bus) and there I will take you.

I use to hike to natural places in free days and go out to the town in free night: you can join me if you like it.

Feel free to ask me more informations, tell me any doubt. Until March 20, I will need two or three days to answer.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use