help exchange   Host 83477
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


COUFFOULEUX
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83477
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2018

An anglo/french couple with a 3yr old girl living in a hamlet 2mins from Rabastans (with train links to Toulouse/Albi/Castres). We used to be Couchsurfers in our insoucient student days, now we are the lucky owners of an old farm house with a massive garden which we'd love to have a hand with in maintaining and fencing. We both have very demanding jobs during term-time in the education nationale so might not be able to help in the week but could join in with at weekends.

In order to help avoid any disappointments or misunderstandings once a helper arrives we've simply lifted the basic pointers given on the site in order to be as succint as possible:

1.Type of help required and number of hours expected

Primarily unskilled garden work - trimming, planting, tidying.

Also got LOADS of potential painting projects inside and outside the house - walls, shutters, exterior walls, sheds etc

For those of you who might be a bit more handy, there's some exterior electrical work, floor laying, plastering and terracing!

HOURS... 2 possibilities (internet included):

a) 2 hours per day for accommodation only, and we ask you to provide and cook your own food.

b) 4 hours per day for accomodation, evening meal, breakfast and bi-cycles for visits!





2.Type of food/meals provided and whether you can you cater for vegetarians or not.

Simple organic fare. We're not Veggie, but would join veggie guests in being veggie if eating together. Toast/Porridge/eggs breakfast.

Are children or pets allowed?

Yes & Yes! (No rats/ferrets/rodents - bloody terrified!!!)

3. Distance to local shop & GARE SNCF - RABASTENS

5mins on the bicycle, 15mins walk otherwise.


4. Directions and methods of transport available to travel to your location.

Situated half-way between Toulouse and Albi in the TARN region. There are trains every 30/40 mins to Tlse & Albi. We also only live 2km from the A68 autoroute (junction 7).
Cheap flights to Toulouse if booked well in advance.


5. Places of local interest that helpers may wish to visit during their free time.

Carcassonne is a great idea, but there are several options closer to home too. Albi is rather lovely, Cordes-sur-ciel is worth a tour and there's a couple of restos with views in Puycelci and Giroussans (which is almost next door)!...

6. Whether smoking is permitted

Outside of course, never inside.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use