help exchange   Host 83541
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moux
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 / 2,471 Acers
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 83541
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 20, 2019

We moved from Amsterdam to France. We speak English; Dutch and a little French. We have a farm in Pouzols-Minervois and 18km away is my house in Moux. In the summertime we stay at the farm. There is a small house. We use caravans to sleep in.
The help we need is cleaning up; bushcutting/strimmimg; planting and enjoying life in a beautiful place!
We are in the French department du Aude and Herault living in Moux village. Moux is situated 25 kilometer from Carcasonne and 32km from Narbonne.
We have a vegetable garden, fruit trees, a walnut grove, flowers, all of which have to be maintained.
We are looking for helpers with one or more of the following skills: 1. gardening (pruning, digging, tidying up and fencing etc.) as well as wood clearing and logging.
Our house in Moux need renovation: painting ( Please drip free ), electricity, plastering, carpentry, plumbering en other maintenance.

A driving license will be helpful. We are looking for helpers that like to stay for 2 week up till months. Mail adress: w_vaneeden@orange.fr

In return for 5 hours of work a day we offer a room with internet, breakfast, lunch and evening meals, And the possibility to learn/speak not only French, but also to learn and to speak English and Dutch. mail address in France:
We look forward to meeting you, showing you our beautiful area and letting you experience what it's like to live in the French countryside.
A bientot!

reviews (1)
Helper: Ron Groenewegen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: February 20, 2019
The major part of my help for Wilna and Johan was driving the van from Nether... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use