help exchange   Host 83598
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Woodend
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83598
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2019

CURRENTLY NOT LOOKING / NOT AVAILABLE

**********

ABOUT US
After living most of our lives in big cities (Paris, Lyon, Dehli, Melbourne) we recently moved with our daughter to a beautiful bush property just outside of Woodend township - 1 hour from Melbourne.
We are in our mid/late 30's, Maxime is 2 and 1/2.

We are fun and trustworthy. We try to do things the right way, are interested in sustainability. We are active and take time to enjoy a healthy lifestyle: cooking local and organic food, exercising (Yoga and Pilates for Caro, Futsal for Guillaume)...
We love travelling and meeting new people, hence why we are on HelpX!

We both work part time in Melbourne. Maxime goes 5 days a week to childcare in Woodend


THE PLACE
We live on a gorgeous 20 acres/8 hectares bush property that we share with the native wildlife: kangaroos, wallabys, echidnas, wombats, birds of all sorts.
This offers a lot of privacy -we can't see the neighbours- whilst we are less than 10 minutes drive from Woodend where you can find it all (supermarkets, pubs, restaurants, banks, train station to Melbourne...).
There are plenty of things to do in the Macedon Ranges: horse ridding, hikking, plenty of wineries/breweries. Spa country in Daylesford is about 30 minutes away.


YOUR SPACE
We live in the main house.
Your space is the self contained cottage and comes with its charming private dam.
There is a main living room with open plan kitchen, a bedroom, a bathroom. There is wifi internet, no TV. And plenty of space to park you car if you have one.
Previous helpers said it was a great place. It offers great privacy and the only thing that could wake you up is a kangaroo knocking at your door :)


ABOUT YOU
You are fun and trustworthy. You are clean. You like nature
It is better if you have a car so you can be independant and explore around.


YOUR CONTRIBUTION
We are open to ideas in terms of how you can help: childcare dropoff/pickup, baby sitting, landscaping/gardening, house duties/cleaning, odd jobs around the house/handyman

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use