help exchange   Host 83605
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March - September 2020
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 maybe 4
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 83605
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2020

Gerry and I would love (really need) to have some help with general renovations and gardening. It may be that you are on your way to somewhere else and want a week or two HelpX volunteering enroute or you may want to stay longer. You would have your own accommodation with kitchen and you can either eat with us or we can take you shopping in the local village and market so you choose your own shopping and we pay for it. We are close to the local town, Riberac 24600, that has shops, bars, restaurants as well as horse riding canoeing and lots of wonderful walks.
A lot of the work is largely unskilled, ( but we would love it if you can do renovation work) and is about working alongside us rather than working on your own (although if you have special skills we would be happy to assist you) so dont worry if you havent done much helping yet. We can provide all the equipment including gloves and boots.
We have been here some years and are technically retired but life is too boring with nothing to do so we run a chambre díhotes and host weddings so life from June is pretty full on. We have three cats, although I think that we feed many more than that, and one rescue dog called Bosco .We speak English and French.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use