help exchange   Host 8364
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Normandie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2+
Persons: 2/3/4/5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8364
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2019

Bonjour, Bon Dia, Buenos Dias, Kaixo, Bonvenon, Good Day, Failte, Hi....

Dearest Helpxers,

I really would like an extra pair of 'motivated' hands (not a problem for a couple of people)....from now ....Please include your Skype name within your application email...Looking forward to welcoming you to my home...

We are an Association to Defend and Safeguard the Heritage of our Village here in Normandy France we have recently bought a little house central to the village which has stood empty and for sale for 16 years....with the aid of village volunteers we have repaired the roof....put water into the proerty put in a door and windows etc...we have opened a Tearoom and a mini golf for the youngsters....The house is lived in the tradiitional style of the Victorian era.

There will be a bread oven and another ancienne cuisineir for the preperation of all the food

I will be needing willing and talented hands to make this work.

...its a lovely place close to ferries in Normandie, France.

The work is approx 5 hours per day...

All food is provided...

Clean beds and bed linen available...


I can absolutely guarantee:

There will be as per the norm absolutely NO Illegal Substances on/within the village/farm allowed (sorry...no exceptions whatsoever...!!!)
(what everybody does outwith the village boundary is totally private to them and absolutely nothing to do with me...!!!...)

With all that said:

I would be honoured and delighted if you could join me...

The kettle (Cauldron...!!!) is a boilin'...!!!...the coffee cake is a makin'... when are you arrivin'...???


In the past I have also been a 'helpxer' myself, so I appreciate the 'other side of the coin'. Sooooo... I can promise you, good wholesome food (homemade bread and cakes and hearty healthy casseroles etc) a very clean bed (something not always set as standard when you are a helpxer...!!!)

...and also a maximum of 5 hours per day (either in the morning or afternoon...(You choose...)for 5 days only...(or if you wish you can choose to do the 25 hours blocked so that you can save up more days off to see more of the area...)

Whilst in my home I am sure you would NOT expect me to be your mother/wife/servant, so I think it would be fair to point out that the normal day to day running of our clean & tidy home is a joint effort on both sides...!!!

Please note, I choose to live alone without a fridge/freezer/TV/etc etc etc or without a car in a rather remote but fantastically beautiful area, with the nearest village a mere 15/20 minutes walk away, the village has the usual Boulangerie, Charcuterie, Bar Tabac etc...(a gorgeous walk in the most stunning scenery).

I obviously use the traditional methods of farming and living,as I strongly believe that ALL of 'our future lies in our past with the aid of the technology of today and tomorrow'...!!!


Anyway... as they say back in the North (Yorkshire/Scotland and Ireland) 'Kettles on, what bl**dy time are you arrivin'...???

I look forward to welcoming you to my home.

Warmest Regards

Carmic...

Please feel free to leave your telephone number in your email and/or your Skype name (if you have a European landline I will call you back...)

I am soooooooooo looking forward to meeting you...

xxxCCCxxx

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use