help exchange   Host 83730
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83730
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 25, 2018


Ahoy there,

We are a friendly, warm couple with two young children aged 2 and 4. We enjoy hosting travellers and sharing vegetarian meals with our guests. We would like to host adults who can be mindful and respectful of our children, house and space.

We live in Korokoro, around ten minutes drive from central Wellington. It is a beautiful, green suburb close to regional parks for bush walks and close to Petone Beach. The nearest supermarket is located in Petone, a five minute drive or 15 minutes walk down the hill.

Our house is a beautiful old character villa with a small organic vege/herb garden and some land. As with any old house and garden, there is always some maintenance to do. The type of assistance we need will vary and will include some woodwork,sanding etc inside the house and weeding, gardening etc outside the house.

We are happy to host individuals or couples. In return for four hours daily assistance from each helper, we are happy to provide you with your own comfortable room with a double bed and heating, breakfast and dinner. WiFi, washing machine, dryer, showers and other house facilities are available as part of our family during your stay.

Does this sound like you? If so, we are keen to hear from you.

Good luck !

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use