help exchange   Host 83778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Yarra Junction
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83778
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2019

We are looking for someone to start as soon as possible. Our home is on a beautiful property located on a hill a short distance above the town of Yarra Junction, with views of the surrounding mountains. Our family is Angela and Andrew, two lovely boys aged 10 and 8 and delightful daughter aged 5 years. Our home is very sociable as Angela works at home and there are always other children visiting after school. We grow flowers, mainly roses, in the spring and summer and harvest, preserve and dry fruit from our orchard in the summer and autumn. In our home we prepare local organic whole foods for our family and to trade for local goods and services. We really enjoy tasty organic food and cook a wide variety of delicious dishes and snacks. We would like help in the garden looking after the soil with weeding and mulching, pruning roses and fruit trees and picking fruit. In the home there are many jobs in the kitchen including preserving fruits and vegetables, baking gluten free foods, packaging food for trading/sale as well as the usual jobs such as vacuuming, washing dishes and some child minding. We have a very comfortable house with a queen bedroom upstairs for 1 person or a couple. Wifi is included.
The Yarra Valley is a beautiful area, especially in the Autumn time. We love the outdoors and enjoy hiking and bike riding. You can walk to the town of Yarra Junction from our house and catch the bus, however, as we live up the hill from town it is a good walk home again but we are always happy to drive you places locally.

Summer 2019 - In the garden we are working on pruning the roses and cutting back plants after the hot and dry summer weather. Outdoor work for the season includes removing weeds, mulching, pruning and collecting firewood. House and indoor jobs are house maintenance, washing windows, cleaning and helping with the children. We expect 5 hours of work per day with 5 days of work for 2 days off. We are flexible with days and times and can discuss what works best for everyone.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use