help exchange   Host 83859
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sebastian
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.47
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83859
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2018

Welcome to Sunny Sebastian...

I am located 2 hours north of Melbourne in a beautiful rural area not far from Bendigo.

I have one double room (with a queen bed) inside the house, fully furnished. Couples ok. Van-Lifers ok. LGBT Friendly.

I am looking for help to restore this sweet little property into an animal and wildlife rescue site including fixing outbuildings, restoring wildlife enclosures and designing and building a large fresh produce garden from scratch. Basic handy person skills, a set of green thumbs and a good creative imagination is welcomed.

I need help with various projects around the property including but not limited to fencing work, general maintenance on the farm outbuildings, restoring the in-ground pool, clearing and restoring the stables, general clearing of rubbish on the property, feeding animals twice daily, collecting eggs, chopping wood, maintaining the goat areas, designing and building a garden, designing and building a tiny house village, general housework like dusting and playing with the other animals.

I prefer people who will stay at least one to two weeks, are able to work independently and can learn quickly. Would like people who enjoy hanging out and exchanging life experiences but also respecting quiet time as well.

You need to be willing to help out for five hours work each day, in exchange for your own room and all your meals, with 2 free days each week depending on the projects underway, however I am very flexible when it comes to schedules. It would be good if you contribute to the running of the house with washing up after meals and keeping your room clean. I`m totally keen for you to even cook some of your fave meals if so inclined etc. You can also roll up in your camper van, plug in, as an alternative to living inside. You have full access to the laundry as well.

There are bicycles to explore the local area, and on Wednesdays and Fridays, I can drive you into/pick you up from Bendigo. Eaglehawk is the nearest town and is a 12-minute drive away. Having your own car is beneficial for exploring however I can give you a lift on occasion when I am heading into town for supplies.

On offer:
* Adorable rescue animals with bizarre personalities.
* Fun, creative and rewarding work.
* Flexible working hours.
* Sensational Bush/Farm Sunrise/set views.
* Great countryside for bush walking, riding, wildlife watching.
* Good healthy meals, can also cater for Vegetarians and/or Vegans.
* Eco Friendly Farm, striving towards self sustainability.
* Comfortable private bedroom.
* Unlimited Internet Access.
* Access to a laptop/tablet if needed.
* Can collect/drop off from the local train station upon arrival/departure.

A Little About Me:
I love animals, music, travelling, chilling with good company and a bloody good laugh! I forever have friends and family dropping in, helping out with projects or just hanging with the animals.

I am an EX Music Industry/Band Booker/Night Club Manager turned student Vet Nursing Animal Rescue Farmer...

I purchased this property in Feb 2018 after finally deciding what I wanted to do when I grew up. It is the perfect property to help and rescue animals and wildlife that need a home and some TLC.

I have friends regularly staying for periods on end and their animals too! ATM I have a mate Justin and his dog Flo staying, they are constructing portable tiny houses on the property.

I am extremely laid back, old enough to know better, but young enough to have a lot of fun. Hope to meet new like minded people soon!

** I`ll add more photos and videos regularly...

reviews (2)
Helper: Unna and Tuija Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Finland Date: July 30, 2018
We stayed at Melís place for two weeks. We loved every second of it! We did s... view complete review

Helper: Daniel Moreno Fernandez Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: June 19, 2018
I have been with Mel and Justin almost two weeks more than expected, which ca... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use