help exchange   Host 83999
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83999
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2018

Hi all! We live on a classic 'Australian bush'property on Phillip Island, about 2 minutes away from amazing beaches and about 6 into the main town (Cowes). A friend mentioned HelpX to me, asking if I could do with some help with this house and property, I hadn't even thought of something like this before and ABSOLUTELY yes I'd love some help! I have 5 gorgeous-kooky-fun loving kids (15, 13, 10, 8 and 3)a big house, nice chunk of land and I am 1 woman. UPDATE. We donít currently have a bed or room but we have plenty of space for camping with use of the bathroom and kitchen facilities.
We are always going here and there, we are active and out and about. Our helper would be welcome to become a part of our family, hang with us, go surfing. Youíre welcome to borrow surf boards and give it a go but you would have to hire a wetsuit from the local surf shop), hiking, exploring. My kids would enjoy the cultural exchange and diversity.
Work wise, I would love and appreciate help with my ongoing inside duties, and outdoor ones like weeding, brush-cutting, blackberry removal etc. In exchange for WiFi, camping, bathroom and kitchen use I require 3 hrs a day and kitchen clean each night.I'm open to negotiating terms etc, obviously new to this but open and flexible to give it a go.
Cheers

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use