help exchange   Host 84083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Not July and August
Area (ha): 150
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84083
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2020

We run a small estate and are looking for someone to stay 2/3weeks and help in the vegetable garden digging and planting and doing odd jobs eg repairing fruit cages, clearing fallen and planting new trees etc.or helping in the house. We live in a beautiful part of SW England and share our home with three Labradors and a cat and have two old ponies and chickens. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom and can choose to eat with us or use a separate kitchen. During June and July we host foreign students in our home where they learn English as Phoebe is a qualified TEFL teacher with 20 years experience. The homestay we are offering will include full board and lodging in exchange for 25 hours work a week and anyone wishing to improve their English will benefit from lots of opportunities to talk with me and my husband and our three children (26,24,20) when they are home from university/work. There are wonderful walks and bike rides (bikes here to borrow) from our home and the picturesque town of Shaftesbury is 15 minutes walk through our woods. We can collect from our local station which is 15 minutes away. Unfortunately We are unable to have anyone to stay until the travel restrictions imposed because of Covid 19 virus have been lifted.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use