help exchange   Host 84106
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Roskilde
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84106
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2018

Hello! We are a friendly family of 3: Jette (professional visual artist, permaculture interested and with korean roots), Mikkel (programmer and engineer, working at DTU Risø with wind energy) and Julian (3 years and a bundle of love and energy).

We live in the historic culture city Roskilde, just 30 minutes from Copenhagen, near forests, countryside, water, Europe’s biggest music festival once a year and The Unesco world heritage cathedral just minutes away on bike.

Our house is all in all 155 m2 with a beautiful, wild garden of around 650 m2 that is the home of surprisingly many kinds of birds and wildlife for being in the city. We are 100% organic and working on turning our garden into a permaculture, self-sufficient eatable garden. And we need your help for that :-) We have been taking courses in permaculture and become part of the circles here in Denmark and now the next step is to make a healing, alive and inspiring permaculture design.

We are 2 vegetarians and 1 vegan and all kinds of foods, fruits, veggies, beverages and candies are allowed except of meat, fish and hard drugs. If you are vegetarian or vegan, or would like to try out this lifestyle for a while, that would be lovely! And please keep your leather boots, we don’t mind using whats already owned.

Besides our busy jobs we love to play music, make nice dinners for friends and talk over a glass of wine or a beer, have new experiences and travel to other cultures. And of course, things that activate and involve all ages and the whole family. Jette has yoga and meditation as a cornerstone in her life, Mikkel is a true rock and heavy metal fan. Julian goes to a Rudolf Steiner kindergarten and loves the outdoors, drawing and telling stories; being fond of kids is almost a must, since he is so much part of the house.

We can offer a cosy room in the first floor with two windows to the garden, so you can see both the sunrise and sunset and direct access to the big kitchen and communal space, to borrow a bike and healthy, organic food + help to get around and understand Danish culture. Be our guest :-)

All the best,
Jette, Mikkel and Julian

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use