help exchange   Host 84252
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84252
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 20, 2020

Life style block used mainly for horses, but we also have sheep, and chickens. We are located in Waimauku near Muriwai beach 30 minutes outside of Auckland, and 10 minutes from Muriwai Beach. A vehicle is helpful as a walk from here to anything other than a bush walk is a ways. We prefer two people who travel together. A couple (male and female) is perfect. Our helpers have a private fully equipped sleep out in our traditional “Kiwi Round Barn”. There is a loft with a queen sized bed, bathroom with shower and toilet, and a kitchenette with cooking equipment and a fridge. There are also a couple of couches and entertainment items. It is quite clean and cozy.
We provide food for your stay which is purchased to meet with your eating tastes and cooking styles.
For the room and facilities we expect our helpers to put in a five hour day doing various chores typical to a farm stay. Having said that; for those who would prefer to work less hours and play longer a day: buy your own food and work three hours a day.
A life style farm such as our requires a plethora of maintenance jobs, from animal care to weed and brush removal, to house care, and on and on and on and on. If you can drive a tractor safely, have experience with chainsaw work, or are specifically good at farm stuff, you are eagerly welcome.

Due to an equestrian accident Mandy is scheduled for shoulder surgery on the 21 of November. She will be out of action for at least 2 months. We will really need some help in with all the work including horse fitness during this period.

We enjoy meeting new people from around the world as in the past my wife and I have been world travelers as well. We did it on sailboats.


reviews (3)
Helper: Pauline and Paul Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: December 18, 2019
Will and Mandy are very kind and helpful people. We stayed with them 5 days. ... view complete review

Helper: Titouan and Justine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 26, 2019
Sorry for our late reply ! We stayed with Mandy and Wil during one week in D... view complete review

Helper: Nicolas and Solène Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 7, 2018
Wil and Mandy are a very nice and funny couple. The work is quite hard but re... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use