help exchange   Host 84255
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84255
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 27, 2018

Hi, we are Ana (French-Venezuelan) and Padraig (Irish) a couple with 3 kids (a newborn, 2 y/o and 4 y/o). We live in the beautiful suburb of Eltham (45 min by train to the city). Green and lush, living in Eltham is almost like living in the country yet within comfortable commuting distance of the City. We are only 5 min walk from train station. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops locally in the town and again all accessible by walking distance. We live in a 3 bedroom house, the kids share one bedroom so you can have one bedroom for yourself. We have 2 old bikes that are in great working order available if you want to use them, there are beautiful tracks to explore in the area and also you could go to the city riding if you are adventurous.

We are looking for a single person who could come and help around the house with house work in general, cooking, gardening, cleaning, organising and helping with the kids. I am vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free, my husband Padraig eats everything however we rarely eat meat at home.
We expect our helper to work 6 hours a day, 5 days a week with weekend off. We are flexible we can make a deal working slightly more some days than others. You must like children and cooking :)

In the past few years I did woofing and also stayed in houses through Helpx so I know what it is like to volunteer and will make sure experience with us is positive.

If you are interested, please send us and email
with a description of yourself and your plans.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use