help exchange   Host 84276
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Landåsbygda
All Year: Spring and summer
Area (ha): 35
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84276
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

We are Britt (40) and Bård (54) and a little girl, Jenny Mathilde (4). In our farm we have 4 horses norwegian race, dølahest(dole gudbrandsdal). We bought this farm last summer and need some help to fix some things on our farm. Like Paint the house, different joinery work, repair and set up fence, cultivate kitchen garden and lots of other things. We need help from may to september, working 5-6 hours 5 days a week.
You stay in our caravan or in our house.

We have a cabin in Snertingdal about 30 km from Our farm. Here we should have repair fences, make som Wood for the Winther and maybe Paint the cabin. You will live in the cabin. It's near a lake, we have boat and you can Fish, and lots of possibilities hiking gange.

Landåsbygda is a small place with a little store (1 km), 500 meters to a lake. Lots of possibilities hiking range. You can also learn about horses, riding and drive horses.
You must speak English well.
To Gjøvik city is it 30 km, to Oslo is it 150 km.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use