help exchange   Host 84291
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Orlando
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84291
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2019

Hello, my name is Dilenia. I live in Orlando, Florida with my family of 4 people. I have my husband Alejandro, daughter Mirai who is 10 years old and son Daniel who is 21 years old. We are a very busy family. We homeschool my daughter, and we are always on the go as much of our day is taken up with classes, extracurricular activities, and trips. My son attends college in Orlando and lives at school, but visits on some weekends. My husband travels a lot for work. We own an entertainment company that focuses on making cultural musical events with Latin artists. We are investors in various projects. I also teach English to foreign students around the world through a company called Education First.

Since we are so busy, we don’t spend a huge amount of time at home. We live in peaceful subdivision with a lake in the back of the house. Our home is about 2,300 sq ft and has enough space to accommodate 1 person. There are 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a 2 car garage.

We would love to have a female to help us with just about everything from maintaining the cleanliness of the home, cooking meals, teaching Mirai a language or skills, piano classes, taking her to her classes and extra curricular activities, running errands to help me with the business, to spending time with us doing our activities, playing games, going on trips, and just being apart of our family.
Orlando offers many great opportunities for exciting trips and activities. You will be able to experience some of those during your stay with us. We are located about 25-30 minutes from Disney World and we are about 10 minutes from Kissimmee. We have a clubhouse that has a gym, tennis and basketball court, playground and swimming pool. Our family does not smoke or drink so we do not wish to have anyone who does so. It would be great to have helpers who are serious about helping our family, especially in maintaining the cleanliness and organization of our home.

We invite you to come and be apart of our family. We look forward to learning about you, your culture and your world.


reviews (3)
Helper: Sandy Conesa Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 7, 2019
Première expérience HelpX pour moi, je me suis fiée aux avis sur ce site... E... view complete review

Helper: Pollin Catherine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 22, 2019
1ère expérience Helpx. J'ai été accueillie chaleureusement, très courtois par... view complete review

Helper: Maria Eunice Santana Messias Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Brazil Date: June 7, 2018
As a first experience as Helper I confess I was very apprehensive about findi... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use