help exchange   Host 84293
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fremantle
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84293
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2018

Sorry but we are now booked up till the end of September!

We have a large Mediterranean style house and garden close to Fremantle. Our family includes me (52) and my daughter (20),and often a range of other family members including children and a couple of friendly dogs.
Sleeping accommodation would be a small and basic caravan besides the house (see photo) with electrical appliances (fridge, kettle, toaster, TV) and use of the rest of the house and garden for bathroom, laundry and use of kitchen for main meals in the daytime. Internet provided.
Work expected would be 1 or 2 hours a day (can be done as a couple of half days over the weekend to fit in with other work) for accommodation and occasional shared meals at our discretion. Example tasks would be light gardening (weeding, raking and watering), dog walking, hanging and folding washing, vacuuming and sweeping. More physically challenging jobs (painting, pruning etc) for money could be negotiated.
The property best suits someone who is keen on saving money (since the accommodation IS pretty basic), is happy to be private and mostly outside (a bit like camping).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use